The Best B'day Surprize!

01/07/2014 16:34

25th June, 2014: It was 10:24 in the morning and I was getting ready to go out with my BFF Afshan and another friend Fatma, when I got a call on my mobile phone from an unknown number. I couldn’t pick up the call as I was occupied that time, so asked my Mom to receive the call. On picking up the call “Haan! Ye Samad Sahab ka ghar kaha peh hain” , “Yaha se seedha jayiye or ghoom jaiye” this is what she could hear (two men talking to each other).

 

Anyways, she understood that someone was looking for our house, probably a courier or post-man. And then after 5 minutes she called out for me saying “Dekho kya aaya hai tumhare liye!” I asked “Kya hai Mumma” & she was like “I don’t know. I think it’s a cake.” I was really confused as to who has sent a cake for me. Never mind! I just came running to my Mum to see what it was and who has sent it. At first I couldn’t understand but when the courier man showed me the receipt I understood who it was. It was though unbelievable.


I then realized that not only a cake but there was a bouquet of flowers too and that was a time when there was no limit to my happiness and excitement. I was jumping & hopping as if it was not my 23rd but 3rd B’day. I couldn’t control my excitement and happiness from over-flowing. I was overwhelmed, excited, surprized, happy, joyful and what not. Flowers are like my FIRST LOVE and specially those colourful roses with a few strands of those white coloured tiny flowers. They are like the best gift for me in any & every occasion, be it B’day, Wedding, Sickness or a day without any occasion. If possible, I would ask my dear ones to get flowers for me even on the day I die. FLOWERSSSSSSSSS!! Huhhh!! I loveeee them!! One of the most beautiful creations of ALLAH.


 

Okay! I’m sure now you must be thinking who it was to send me the best ever gift on my B’day that too through courier service. Ahhhh!


I then smelled the flowers and opened the box of the cake. It was a chocolate cake! Woww! Yummiiee! CHOCOLATE CAKE! Chocolates – my second love. After a while when I managed to control my excitement on my Mum shouting at me politely with a smile on her face “Baccha log ke tarah kood rahi ho pagal” I discovered a small little card inside the polybag, which read “A2fa many many happy returns of The day. Dipak Dasgupta your 25 year old friend with 50 yrs experience (this is what I call him) 25/06/2014”


I was so happy to get those flowers that I carried them with me for the whole day. I and my two dear friends clicked pictures with those flowers. And it was a day full of fun. The morning itself was so pleasing that the day had to be a greater fun.
 

Thanks for making it so exciting and joyful! :)

 

A2fa ©