MY FIRST TEACHER!

02/05/2013 22:33

The FIRST teacher, Mrs. Zulekha Ali (of Saifee) who taught me. U.K.G, B.. :)
It was the last day of our school :( when I went to her and said, "Ma'am, I want you to write something in my diary and also get a picture clicked with you, as you were the FIRST teacher to teach me (Stepping Stone)"
“I tell you”, “her reaction”; On her face, I still remember the happiness & the feeling of pride.. Her face glowed bright.. With a smile that was so perfect on my side..
She felt happy from the bottom of her heart and said "O my God! You are the first girl to come up to me and say and also remember this.. May God Bless you.." I too felt happy and proud as knowingly or unknowingly I was the reason behind someone's happiness.. I never knew just one very random step of mine could bring someone, so much of happiness. That was the day when I realized that teachers too have a heart like the rest of us, it’s just that they too get irritated at times.. She not only blessed me but very proudly told this thing to each and every teacher present in the staff room.. They too got touchy and blessed me with their kind words and comments.. Don’t really remember who it was but one of the teachers even said, “No one really remembers their first teacher, it’s so nice of her to remember and to come up to you, it feels good.. “
It was a moment full of emotions, feelings, memories, or something you call “Khushi ke Aansu” I remember my eyes were getting wet but then I couldn’t really cry as I was no more in U.K.G, I was old enough to control my tears & emotions.
I really felt like re-living those days. I really was planning to give out the idea of leaving school, but then I needed to think practically, hence, now, I’m in the 2nd year of B.A.
MISS YOU SAIFEE HALL!! ♥

A2fa ©